In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Having said that if children want to accomplish any success, they should try their best to aim for it. The statement mentioned above has been practised by several cultures. Despite its benefit, there is some risks also in giving this message to children. This essay will discuss some advantages and disadvantages. A certain positive outcome children have the ability to strive for their passion. For example, student-athlete whose aim is the gold medal and to be the first in every aspect, thus this thinking will make them obtain additional practice with the goal incorporated by their coach. This means to say that to realize this at a young age, they have the ability to follow and think of the positive effect if they significantly apply their hard work to achieve their goal. The risk for this advice, on the other hand, is disappointment and resulting in not trying again. This is because once the child makes an effort on certain things, and the outcome is negative he might think that his dreams were destroyed and hope is at its lowest point. For instance, the student has made his full attention and focus on studying for an examination, however, he still does not manage to have the desired score. This will have a negative impact on the kid and resulted in the loss of his confidence and potential least to have trouble with social skills. In conclusion, This essay discusses the advantage which is the young ones has the possibility of focusing on their goal, whereas the disadvantage which is the damage confidence.