Some people think that the best way to run a business is within a family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

Traditionally, many companies across the globe are run by blood relations. Individuals believes that members of the family are more loyal to the company and work extra hours to reach the specific deadlines on-time. In the following paragraphs, I provide my detailed analysis of postive and negative outcomes of such strategy. To begin with, I explain one merit out of numerous advantages of such business model. Firstly, The family members brings trust, loyalty, integrity, and they spend their precious time to improve the family owned organization in all possible ways. Furthermore, Blood relations put significant efforts to deliver the products without impacting the customer experience. For instance, there are many inspirational stories published across many newspaper, my favorite is the TATA company. Jamesd Tata and his family started this company decades ago, now they have branchs across all countries and head by the TATA family member Mr. Ratan Tata. On the other hand, such family operated business do have some disadvantages. As an initial point, When the company growup to a certain level it is immposible to manage the entire work by the family members they have to delegate some of their tasks to subordinates. In addition, hiring resources from the external world will diversfy the team, which brings different perspectives that leads to implement successful products. For example, As per the research done by the WHO psychology department proved that diversification of the team brings excellent ideas and resolve real-time issues faster than other teams. To summarise, There are many success stories around the family owned business. However, in long-term perspective it is important to bring new ideas and thoughts from different workers outside the family.