Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that teamwork might develop critical skills for future careers rather than solo activities. This writer agrees with this statement because of working collaboratively and problem-solving abilities. It is vital to understand that working as a team can improve cooperation skills. This is because this activity acquires a range of skills, making workers have to communicate and collaborate with their colleagues. In addition, they can share opinions, which means that there are more diverse perspectives, leading to original and innovative solutions for problems. As a result, productivity increases, supporting workers to get a promotion. Take Japan as an example, where education aims at encouraging children and learners to be outgoing and finish given missions as a group. Therefore, team activities lead to better coordination abilities. Another factor that needs to be considered is that collective work also teaches people problem-solving abilities. As working together may demand creative measures so as to complete tasks, individuals have opportunities to practice and foster critical thinking to get better and optimum approaches. What is more, it creates an environment for citizens to break through, in other words, they would have new and original strategies for future tasks. According to a survey in the USA, citizens got more experience in dealing with numerous issues after collaboration. Hence, the activities of the group can foster abilities to tackle matters. Taking all into consideration, teamwork can develop working collaboratively and problem-solving skills. Therefore, teachers and tutors should encourage students to work as a team and share their personal opinions.