Univwersities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is told that the same number of boys and girls should be admitted to any university subject. I generally believe that if an equal number of genders enter university majors, the students will compete, and they can be given a chance to pursue their desired fields at universities. Firstly, by being an equal number of boys and girls in a major in a university, a competition may begin among them. As it is known, males and females have different abilities and attitudes. So they always want to prove their qualification over each other. This view leads to the creation of competition among them. For example, in a sport class, both boys and girls may make more endeavors to defeat the other gender. The mentioned competition between boys and girls can be regarded as a useful thing improving the knowledge level of a university. Secondly, students can continue their desired majors in universities. If the capacities of any university expand equally for both genders, students will enter to a field which is thrilling for them. For instance, In my country, architecture is a favorite major, although universities accept higher number of girls than boys. By giving an equal chance for both males and females to study what they want in university, the possibility of their successes is increased In conclusion, I think an equal number of both girls and boys should be accepted to any major in universities since universities place in a higher world ranking and students are given a chance to study their desired major at university.