Some universities deduct students’ marks if work is given late. What is your opinion and recommend some alternative actions for this problem?

Nowadays, Colleges across the globe provide numerous assignments to their students with the target end date. Although such topics in all likelihood never will yield consensual agreement, the constructive dialouge on such actions by universties for late work leads to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments from either side, unviersities must add ammendments to the policy to allow late-work submission for genuine reasons. In the below paragraphs, I shall put forth my opinion and propose actions to resolve such issues. There are several reasons for my stance, first and foremost, in the current competative world, Students are occupied with pursing more than one course at the same time, and also they do the specfic specified part-time jobs to mange their expenses. As a result, sometimes they have to complete multiple assignments at the same time which leads to late submission of one of the projects. For instance, I was simuntanesouly pursuing my degree and diploma, along with my part-time job, In some situations, I had no bandwidth to submit my home-work ontime which was lead to loose marks. Be that as it may, there is a solution exist for problems mentioned above, As an initial point, schools must change the late-work regulations to grant permissions to submit assignments after the end date for valid reasons. Moreover, universities must track the students schedule and provide the work based on their availabilty. For example, In Mysore university, The administrative department track the students calender and provide assignments based on thier the schedule. As a result, students gets enough time to submit their assignment without loosing any marks. In conclusion, Universities must come up with a new rules to address the issues mentioned above and also provided my opinion and recommendations to resolve the problem.