Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people’s health,more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food?What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, due to the excessive demand for fast- food restaurants, they are widely spreading all over the world. Although doctors believe that fast food has become a synonym for bad food, people still cannot stop themselves from consuming junk food. This essay will discuss the problem and suggest probable solutions. There are several reasons why fast food has become popular among all generations. Firstly, the main reason behind the high consumption of fast food is fast-paced life. This means that, for those who have a hectic lifestyle, junk foods are the easiest and most accessible option. Secondly, these kinds of foods are cost-effective. Therefore, they are more affordable for people from all walks of life, especially workers and college students. Finally, junk food companies highlight the taste and aroma by adding too many additives to make their product look more flavourful. Thus a group of factors such as taste, affordability, and accessibility lead to fast food's popularity. However,there are some solutions to tackle this growing problem. First and foremost, although homemade food is time-consuming, parents should be educated to set some time to do so and change their lifestyle. Moreover, if the cost of junk food is the same as healthy food, then people can consider both and choose between them. As a result, by raising awareness and equalizing the price of foods this problem could be solved to some extent. To conclude, I believe that when more and more parents start to know the ill effects of junk food along with affordable healthy options, the issue of fast food consumption might be solved sooner.