living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do ypu agree or disagree with this statement.

There are various challenges that arise from communicating with the local people in their language when living abroad. Such as social and practical issues. In my opinion, this fact is inevitable and I will assert some reasons. Firstly, the language barrier can lead to misinterpretation in the workplace. Specifically, some occupations need more communication skills. For example, in health care,systems these kinds of misconceptions may threaten clients' lives and have dangerous consequences. Moreover, relationship conflicts may exist in personal interactions. For instance, different cultures and religious values of a Muslim that have not been completely explained to a Christian companion may cause relationship challenges between them. Secondly, the individuals working in the foreign companies are mostly unable to express their new ideas. Which may make the employers underestimate their abilities. Consequently, it will be more struggling for them to pursue their career prospects and promote. For example, one of my friends found a job as a sales manager in an international company but, when she was not able to represent her plans in detail and find her place in the company, she became under overwhelming pressure and ended up getting fired. To sum up, having said that, communicating in other countries has undeniable challenging problems that may lead to failure in the career and the personal life and becoming isolated. Despite this fact, I recommend to people in this situation to take several courses for language proficiency and try harder to tackle these obstacles.