Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, media personalities and sports stars are being admired by youngsters, despite not setting good examples. Although there are a few drawbacks associated with this phenomenon, I believe the upside of this trend far outweighs the downside. To begin with, following celebrities, sometimes, acts as a motivation to work with dedication and determination in order to achieve any goal or aim in life. To elaborate this further, there are myriad renowned personalities who have achieved their positions by working hard and being epitomized as the symbol of success, they might inspire youngsters to focus on their work or study. Apart from this, children can be highly motivated by their positive attire, attitude, speech and behaviour, for instance, Arijit Singh, one of the most famous singers on this planet earth, is a very down to earth person and also admired by people throughout the world because of his politeness and generous behaviour. Thus, it is clear that the inducements to fall for its bright side are self-evident. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks related to this trend. first of all, sometimes celebrities portray drinking alcohol, smoking cigarette and other bad habits in an attractive way, which normalizes and glamorize these negative things to youngsters and they try to imitate them, leading to starting a bad habit like smoking or drinking. Besides this, it might create an adverse impact on their mental health and body as well. Tobacco is highly advertised in India by a number of renowned personalities such as Shahrukh Khan, the most famous reel star, which attracts adolescents to consume these products. Consequently, they might be affected by severe diseases such as Cancer. Hence, the elucidations above show why blind-following of reel people is discernible. To summarize, In spite of having the fact that there are a plethora of negative things that celebrities promote, I believe that they spread positivity and motivation to the young masses as well. Nevertheless, it totally depends on individuals which one they want to incorporate into their living style.