In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Landing a job in a company needs knowledge and skills to carry out the task safely. In the upcoming years, I fully disagree that job seekers are not required a proper learning for them to be hired instead workers direly needed it. I will explain in the ensuing paragraphs why I object to this issue. Firstly, the theory is the backbone of obtaining ideas that professionals are required to obtain. For instance, health workers such as nurses must necessarily graduate from a four year curriculum to get a degree and pass the national nursing examination. This is the significant factor for them to carry out and administer the right dosage of medicine to the correct patient since they learned this information by context. Secondly, prior to be accepted in the aviation industry; a person must adhere to the safety and security of flying an aircraft by practising and studying the fundamentals of aeronautics, they need to comply with the qualification of educational background that is successfully completed and free from alterations. As a result, they would be responsible for the safety and rendering high-quality service to the passengers. All individuals must acquire the formal education to perform the job correctly like my neighbour who has been working as a seafarer. He commenced by obtaining a degree in marine engineering before applying for a job. His main job description is repairing and maintaining the stability of the ship. Profound knowledge indeed is the major qualification in which every company base the applicant's mental capacity. In summary, practical skills might help an individual at work but cannot maintain the safety of a job. Learning by the book could be an aid to have a powerful mindset in facing arduous circumstances on the job site that were hired based on their excellent transcript of records.