Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, fast foods have become an integral part of our daily life, despite having myriad adverse ramifications on our lifestyle and diet. I vehemently accord with the given statement owing to the fact that these are directly linked to our unhealthiness and obesity. To begin with, there are varied reasons behind my agreement with this phenomenon. First of all, junk foods contain a humongous amount of oil and fat, which have been responsible for growing obesity and overweight populaces. To elaborate this further, consumption of fast foods not only makes people obese but also is related to a number of severe diseases such as cancer. Apart from this, obesity invokes individuals to lead a lethargic life rather than an active, healthy and fit life. For example, over-weight people show reluctance to do workouts and physical activities, which make them even more obese and fat. Another paramount reason is that our mental health can also be affected by the consumption of fast foods. Recent research on junk food concluded that, for instance, pizza and burgers contain a huge amount of fat, more than 1000kcal per pound. Therefore, it is undeniable that these meals adversely affect our health as well as our lifestyle. These are some top-notch reasons for agreeing to the presented argument. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that junk foods are delicious and admired by the masses of all groups, these impose a plethora of health issues as well as make people unhealthy and over-weight. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that consumption of these items is harmful to our body and mental health.