Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play important roles. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some, that people do not need books made of paper anymore, because nowadays everyone can find and store all the writings on their electronic devices. Others say that paper books are still valuable. In my opinion, although electronic books are more convenient to use, printed ones still have their advantages. It is widely thought, that printed books are useless today because they will be fully replaced by electronic writings soon. In other words, printed books are not only big and heavy, which makes it difficult to carry them, but they are also a waste of paper. Consequently, in order to prevent deforestation, people prefer using their smartphones to read literature, as well as make notes and writings. Some people support the opinion, that printed books are still important for people in the modern world. For example, when a person read a paper book, they can not be distracted by some advertisements or messages, appearing over text. Therefore, reading a book becomes a rare opportunity to spend some time in silence and loneliness, which is especially important for those whose work is closely related to communication with other people. From my point of view, reading from electronic devices is convenient indeed, but it is also bad for people ’s health. In particular, when a person spends much time looking at the screen, they forget to blink regularly, which leads to problems with their eyes. This means that people should sometimes choose paper books to prevent visual impairment. In conclusion, printed books should not disappear, because they are still valuable for people's physical and mental health.