It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best for both individual and society. Do you agree or disagree? give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that it is beneficial to individuals and society if the young generation can get married before their 30s. From my perspective, I do not agree with this opinion. For individuals, people should get married whenever they are ready, rather than being limited by age. This means parents and society should not set an age line for the youngsters, otherwise this kind of marriage push and urge will lead to bad consequences for young people. For example, many people are not willing to get married by 30 for various reasons, such as pursuing a higher degree or planning their career achievements. In contrast, if they are pushed to get married before they are 30, they may choose a partner randomly which may destroy the rest of their lives' happiness. Apart from that, it is not easy to find your soulmate by age 30. Life is a journey, people are supposed to be given enough time to find their ideal partner without age limit and get married of free will. When it comes to society level, I have to acknowledge that getting married early will strike a balance in the age structure for most countries. Since people will have babies after marriage for most families, which is advantageous to society due to the fact that an increasing number of the elderly exist in the contemporary world. Nevertheless, if all people are encouraged to get married before they are ready, there is a higher risk to get divorced for young couples. The new research has revealed that the divorce rate ranks a higher place than ever before, which makes a negative impact on society too. To sum up, I am not in favour of that people should be encouraged to get married by 30, since there should not have any age limit for people to get married, otherwise it will both endanger an individual's happiness and society's stability.