Many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent games and watching violent movies. How it can effect children and what can be done to solve this problem?

It is argued that violent games and movies can affect directly children's behaviour with negative results. Many parents are worried at this point. In this essay, the reason why negative effects can occur from violent entertainment and the solution will be provided. As young people have a high possibility to replicate those actions following the games and movies in real life because in this particular period, their learning process is highly developed and they can absorb the environment which could affect their attitude in advance; for example, the game that is renowned nowadays is GTA which influences players to perform anything they want and sometimes, they express their action in a violent way. Because of this, it is not surprised why many parents are concerned about the inappropriate media approach by their young people. Even though this is a huge concerning problem for adults, there are solutions that could change children's attention. Firstly, parents must understand their youngsters why have to play or watch those acts of violence. Secondly, Agreements which both sides are satisfied must be done; for instance, let the children attend sports clubs instead of staying only at home. As a recommended solution, the youngster is able to use their time to develop other skills; such as social skills, physical skills, etc. rather than addicting to violent media. In short, playing and watching inappropriate games and films are problems that concerned by parents the youngster could learn the violence from the video game and replicate them in realism. However, parents must understand and find some other activities for them.