Education is the most important factor in the development of a country. To what extent do you agree?

It is commonly believed that education plays a vital role in the advancement of an area. I completely agree with this statement and believe that an educated environment provides a skilled workforce and advanced technology, which would be advantageous for a prosperous nation. Undeniably, a skilled workforce is the most significant outcome of education. The professors in educational institutions impart knowledge through practicals, which results in highly trained young minds. Added to this, their years of experience gained not only help to curb the mistakes of students but also generate job-ready manpower. This highly trained workforce when reaches the industry, gross production of a country is increased by many folds, helping to build a sustainable economy. In Japan, for example, most of the college pass-outs are well-versed in handling advanced machines without any prior training because they learned these things in school. Therefore, learning is essential for skilled professionals. Additionally, technological advancements may not be achievable without a proper education system. When the postgraduates of university opt for doctorates and do research, indeed, their inventions advance the position of a country in the latest technology. The more governments spend money on research fellows, the more it is beneficial for the motherland and its citizens. For instance, if the Indian government had not invested in Dr Abdul Kalam, he would not have invented the GSLV, which was used later in launching satellites by almost every space agency in the world. Thus, the cutting-edge technology used by everyone in daily life is the outcome of higher education. In conclusion, education has a significant role in developing a state because it helps to generate trained experts and state-of-the-art technology, which would benefit the progression of a land.