Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home and more children will study from home as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

It is true that nowadays technologies are becoming easier and easier to access and lower in price, thereby it is more likely that majority of workers and students will work and learn distancially. Despite that there might be some positive effects of this shift, I would say it is a negative development. First of all, in terms of productivity, an online module of work or education will probably be less efficient. In other words, being at workplaces or schools people concentrate on what they are doing and try to perform everything for the highest quality, while at home they can face a large number of disruptions and considerably lower the manager's or teacher's attitude toward them. For instance, during the Covid-19,pandemic the whole economy of Uzbekistan experienced a sharp decline as a result of distance labour. Moreover, the new standards of working can lead to the loss of close relationships between members of society. Today, it is almost inevitable to meet colleagues or classmates, while in the coming future humans may lose teamwork and stop caring about their friends at all. For example, it is proved by recent research that the human brain feels sympathy for one whom he faces frequently. In conclusion, although there may be some advantages of this development, I believe that the quality of work and relations between people are the most valuable things in any case.