It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of searching for data on internet -based has been controversial. Some people believe that the internet is not an excellent platform to search for information, whereas I agree with those who think that the internet is one communication platform which can be reliable. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that a lot of information on the internet is fake. One of the most important reasons is that the internet is an open platform that anyone can access since a huge amount of data has been posted on without accurate resources or references. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of study reports of high school students in Bangkok who have proceeded by individual or group tend to have unreliable references from online access. Having said that, the internet is not an excellent academic source. On the other hand, it seems to me that the internet is the best searching machine and it also is an excellent communication platform. The most significant reason is the fact that people can alternate the information from a reliable source with their own knowledge. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that 80% of postgraduate research students tend to choose searching data from trustworthy databases. I agree with this point because the internet enables finding information easier, and faster and saves time. In conclusion, considering both sides of this issue, although there is a lot of untrustworthy data on the internet, I agree with those who think that the internet is the best place to find information, however, considering resources of information must be done.