In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It can be noticeable that the history of houses and buildings has been getting more and more attention from most people in the society over recent years. This essay will elaborate on the reasons which can be identified to account for this trend and in which resources people could obtain more information about this matter. First and foremost, it is clear that the reason why people are eager to understand the history of residentials where they live is that the new generation of people are growing up with more curiosity about civilization since this kind of knowledge will help them to develop their sense of cultures and arts which could possibly contribute to the inspiration for building the new things. For example, in Thailand, many younger people in the field of architecture usually conduct household interviews to investigate the long story of buildings in their hometown in order to further develop their future works. In addition, having a better comprehension in this area can be seen as a linking tool for different generations to overcome the possible trouble of conflicts regarding living places in nearly future. Regarding the resources that will help to obtain this perspective more and more, there are plenty of ways to obtain the research. Firstly, the precious way is to enhance learning from word of mouth by the elderly who lived in this city since they witnessed many changes in their cities throughout the past until the present day. These truthful experiences will allow younger people to associate with their background and connect with older people at the same time. Secondly, the local public library will be another worthy source helping to find out the long history in this field since this place usually collects some books or written evidence with the appropriate care. In addition, with the advancement of technology, the most convenient way is to serve on the internet because people can demand the information as easier as one click. Likewise, there are many articles and documentaries available online without any cost. However, this kind of source might require some evaluation of reliable references before using it efficiently. In conclusion, most people nowadays are keener on knowing their history of places caused of a sense of curiosity and passion for connecting to the past old days. Ultimately, there are various ways to earn this knowledge through storytelling from the elders, researching at a local library, and deploying the technology of the internet which will benefit people to better understand their civilization.