Some people think that the universities must only accept student with high mark, while others believe that universities must accept students of all ages regardless of their previous grades. Discuss both views and give your opinion. (Ulvi)

Some individuals argue that it is crucial for universities to admit students only due to their high marks. Some other people hold the view that all students should be accepted to universities without taking into concentration their background knowledge. In my opinion, both sides have valid arguments which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, it is believed that students with a low level of knowledge can disturb highly educated ones. To be more specific, in most cases, ignorant people continue to not study. Instead, they distract the others, and as a result, the rate of literacy will decrease. Therefore, accepting students with high scores for gaining tertiary education helps learners to specialize. For instance, in the USA, some universities admit only people who have perfect English and this allows individuals to acquire highly qualified education. On the other hand, the proponents of admitting students from all age groups regardless of their previous grades consider that although some individuals do not have background knowledge, they can have other skills. In other words, there are a lot of people who are not interested in education but have abilities which can be gained with studies at universities in the world. For example, to be an artist, people do not need previous knowledge, they can learn information related to this profession at universities. In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned points into account, I am convinced that some universities should accept learners just with a high level of education. At the same time, some others should admit students regardless of their previous grades, because there is no need for their background knowledge in some professions.