The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the crucial points of science ought to enhance people ’s lives. I agree with this statement and this essay will discuss how scientists already have improved people ’s lives and how some of the breakthroughs had the opposite effect on them. On the one hand, scientists have shown how it is possible to change and improve people ’s lives. Many hospitals have new technologies and equipment because of scientific breakthroughs and the vast majority of doctors use these innovations in the way of threatening patients. Moreover,many of the innovations have affected transport systems. For example,in Moscow in 2020 the metro had the option to pay by face, due to coronavirus restrictions and protect the citizens from spreading disease. Therefore, innovation continues in our contemporary world and leads to solve and improve our life and wellbeing. On the other hand,many discoveries are used in the wrong way. Nevertheless, scientists try to protect and improve our lives. They have a chance to make some innovation,which can lead to some environmental and social problems. For example,dynamite which was produced for building explosions without destruction by people, however,many people used that for poaching and killing animals in wildlife. Moreover, the penicillin which was created for medicine,but some individuals used that for drugs and have the addiction of that medication. Hence, the majority of innovations were present for actions,which would not be harmful for people or the environment, however, brought some problems in those fields. Overall, scientists have produced many of the innovations,which have solved and improved our life in medicine and transports, however,many people use these technologies on the wrong side and are able to bring problems and catastrophic consequences to themselves and our environment.