Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons

There is a long controversial debate on the teaching method to the heir, some say the young ones should be taught strictly in order to shape their good behaviour to meet the social standard, while some others believe that offspring can be inspired to become a good person by reward and compliment. In my opinion, it should be a mixture to apply both methods. scion is born to be full of curiosity about the world, while they do not have a good sense of perception to distinguish what is good or wrong. Based on the Psychological research, reinforcement by reward or compliment will encourage the offspring to do it again in future, while punishment will stop them to behave the same way when they are facing the same situation. In some dangerous circumstances when an accident is foreseen to happen, and it is expected to cause serious harm to themselves or to the others, the action should be stopped immediately, a punishment or a loud voice could be the best method to make heir memorise this action can bring a bad result to them, and so they will not do it again. But most of the time when the youngers are doing the right thing, even though they are just heading onto the right path, it is a good parenting skill to give them a little applause or treat so that they will keep going along the same path to the expected outcome. In summary, both rewarding and punishment are evenly important to shaping children's behaviour, and should be applied in parenting.