some people belive that unpaid community service should be a compulsary part of high school programmes. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Mandatory work in high schools without any sort of payment is being discussed in the society. I believe this will have positive outcomes on many different levels, such as, morals and preparations for their future work. To start, the new generation of teenagers lack respect and manners, the reason being that they have never been taken responsible for their actions or mistakes. Because they have been under the protection of their parents or fosters, and they will always side with them no matter what. As a result, they do not appreciate the effort, or all the services being provided for them, so this is a great way to find them of use. With the understanding that not everything comes for free, and teaching them how they should take responsibility for their own good. For instance, littering, which is a common action in the youth, is one of them. This disgraceful act can only be taught by making them pick their own garbage off the streets or the neighbourhood, only then they will learn to not repeat it. Another reason to mention, is to prepare them for a professional career. nowadays, everybody wants to become a millionaire overnight, which is clearly impossible. This method can be a good lesson about patience, and building their spirit for later hardships in their life. For example, learning to cut grass with a lawnmower is a job they can benefit from during these unpaid services, however, they can earn a little extra if they offer their favour after school, or even make a career out of it. To conclude, compulsory principles in the educational system can be beneficial. Both in morality and familiarizing them for future professions, by teaching them life lessons or advising them for issues they may face in their existence.