The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays,the most significant aim of science is improving people‘s lives.I agree with such a view. Firstly, the traffic is very convenient because of science. We can choose a lot of ways to go out rather than just use animals in the ancient. If the distance is very far we can choose an air plant or high-speed rail. If we are just in the urban we can choose the subway,bus or cab.There are so many kinds of vehicles in our lives because of scientific development. People can arrive at their destination in less and less time by such transportation. You can go everywhere you want on the Earth even in space. Hundreds of years ago, people had to spend at least a month from one province to another. However, now we just spend several hours to arrive. This saves us a lot of time and undoubtedly improves our quality of life. Not only in traffic but also on applications on our phones. Like Alipay, it changes our lives a lot.In the past we always used Crash to pay for money without Crash we couldn’t go anywhere we wanted.Since Alipay was invented we can use smartphones to pay money.What’s more, we can use it to pay for the bus and subway rather than a bus card. This can’t be similar when you go back. There is a big difference in our life.It’s all brought to us by the development of science and technology. This is also the purpose of science development. In conclusion, although there are many aims of science, the most important aim is improving people’s lives. For example,transportation and payment have brought great improvement to people’s lives.