International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their door to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

It is undeniable that the cheaper price of international fights is caused by increasing tourists in many countries around the world. This is the advantage of development. In this essay, I will examine the reason why this is the case, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, one of the most important reasons why this is a positive development is that tourism industries enable a huge amount of income for many countries since this could encourage economic world growth. For instance, the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University revealed that 70% of Thailand national's income comes from the tourism industry which means the local population have more jobs and leads to better well-being and flourishing communities. Having said that, tourism plays a major role in developing countries which can be seen as a benefit. Secondly, another reason to support this is the fact that travelling is the best world's book where people can gather real experiences and exchange their cultures to the other side of the world. Thus, more and more people would like to have at least a journey in their life. This is because the tickets can be affordable. To illustrate this, in the recent news, it has been reported that 80% of graduate high school American students tend to travel around the world more and also with less budget than in the past. As a result, people would experience more places and gather more lessons which can be considered a positive. In conclusion, it is obvious that this trend is thought to be beneficial because the economic world will grow and people will have more life experiences from travelling.