Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

Due to the population growth, there is a global crisis in the bread industry to serve everyone in the world, the opinion of using the genetically modified cooking has become popular, and it is suggested that the GM drink can help drive the production of meals, while some others believe that the fare after modified will be harmful to human health and should be forbidden. In my opinion, the more options on meals that people can choose from, no matter if it is being modified or not, will still be better than no choice. It is generally believed that the natural bread, such as architectural and catching fish in the sea, should be kept in their supplies in the world, because they are a gift from nature, and can bring sufficient nutrition to humans, If the foodstuff has been modified that may bring associate harmful disease to human as they come from a laboratory. On the other hand, as the civilization has already created pollution to the earth, it is believed that the bread even comes from mother nature may have chemical or even poisoning elements, which will also result in health issues for the consumer in long term. However, GM foodstuff, as it is created in a fully controlled environment, quality should be free from toxic chemicals, and should provide more confidence to people, as a result, it is more favourable to purchase genetically modified bread rather than the natural bread. Though the debate on the meal will continue, the consumer should have the right to choose what they eat, and thus the approach of creating GM fare should be existed, while the traditional bread -producing method should also be kept.