Many people believe that nature plays a more significant impact on human adult intelligence, while others claim that an individual can train himself to become high-intelligent. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that genes and heritage of parents influence most on human adult intelligence, however there is also a statement about the role of person’s own experience too. From my point of view, it is the nurture that affects intellectual abilities of an adult human than the nature of them. Human nature is a very versatile concept, because it is not only physical features, but also genes, a legacy from parents. Intelligence, first of all, cannot be inherited from a parent to a child, but it is the result of the interaction of many genes transmitted from parents. Scientists have proved that identical twins have more similarity in intellectual abilities than dizygotic ones. This contributed to an opinion that says that nature had an actual effect on the children’s brainpower is affected by genes and nature. On the other hand, there are certain cases where the intellectual abilities of a person have been affected by factors such as environment of person or nutrition. And several studies have shown that a nutrition does affect the judgement of child and especially breakfast had a huge impact on children. Studies have shown that students that ate breakfast before lessons made fewer mistakes during achievement tests while students who missed the breakfast had lower speed and accuracy during tasks. It shows that even little things daily affect the mind of a human. In conclusion, the surrounding of a human and outside factors have more effect on the intellectual abilities of him or her.