The roads in major cities today are often difficult to travel on. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

It has been observed that traveling on the roadways of metropolitan areas are becoming ardious action in today's era. This essay shall discuss the possible reasons behind this situation and provide some measures to mitigate it. To embark, the formost cause is traffic congestion. This is due to the fact that population in cities have been significantly raising in recent days. Thus, an increasing numbers of people are riding personal vehicles at the peak time. As a result, individuals have to wait in long lines in order to reach their desire destination. Another reason is that the roads are not only shorter but also narrow. To elaborate on this, owning to fulfill the housing requirements of citizens, government build more infrastructures within the city; therefore, the people do not access enough road-space which will further cause more difficulties. For an instance, in Ahmedabad, a metro city, traveling in inter city route is become a major issue since decades due to faulty roadway. On the contrary, there are some proactive steps to solve it. Firstly, authorities should built alternative road ways. This means, constitution of motor ways and hevay vehicles need to be sperated operated in cities henceforth the traffic jam is avoided. Furthermore, the authorities ought to construct the overbridge in order to connect one destination to other. This is because, it gives comfortable experience to travellers. Also, it ace the crowding as well as road- traffic accidents. For example, the construction of Dandi bridge near to Vadodara brings many advantages for folks such as significant reduction in traffic jams. In conclusion, notwithstanding there are few causes of traffic issues and housing, over bridge as well as construction of other roads helps to ameliorate the situation.