Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed by certain individuals that art is one of the critical learning areas for students during their school career. However, some people hold the opposite attitude toward this because art is not recognized as the subject that will show scores in their final semester when they apply for college and find a job. In my view, art is a subject that we should learn at a young age and will positively influence our future and life. On the one hand, students can develop critical thinking capability and imagination ability through learning art, which can install fundamental stone for them to learn other subjects in high school and even college. For example, kids would own the ability to imagine and discover several methods in the art courses, resulting in them discovering different types of methods when they faced difficulties from experiments or observations. What's more, students would own the ability to focus on essential points and beauty that others ignore, so that is why there were so many world-famous artists or writers who showed their abilities differ from others. On the other hand, it is admitted that most art courses were not recognized as the required courses during their students ' careers, which means students will not receive direct benefit from learning art. For instance, though the teachers in primary school and high school encourage students to participate in various after- school activities and classes to enhance their knowledge when the national college entrance contest was coming, it is no doubt that teachers and parents would suggest that their kids suspend the courses for the art course was not belong to the limitation of the test. Besides, learning art was expensive for such learning needs a long time, and of course, it is no doubt that not each child has a talent in art. In conclusion, though kids will not receive direct and economic influence through the art field, it is necessary to encourage students to attend art classes and suggest schools set art courses for it to remain a long-term benefit for individuals.