In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a results od eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food

In recent years, the business of fast food has been growing exponentially. In a few nations, due to the consumption of such meals in large quantities, many individuals are facing from well-being issues. A proposed solution by the government for this would be to increase the amount of tax that is applicable on these food materials. In this essay, I will explain why this would be the correct step, and support my view with examples. On one hand, the tariff paid by the customers to drive-in vendors is much less as compared to that of local restaurants. In addition, some of the sellers also exclude the service charge, whereas almost every restaurant has a pre-defined service duty. As a result, many people prefer going to these quick-bite places and consequently suffer from health problems. If the excise duty on these eatables is increased then the customers would prefer eating from a hotel instead of these shopkeepers. Because they would be getting the same food at the same price but of a higher quality. For instance, a pizza at a local pizza eatery might cost almost the same as the pizza prepared at a fast food shop, but there would be a significant difference in the quality. On the other hand, this decision would also force the fast- food sellers to take necessary steps for developing the quality and overall hygiene of their eatables. For example, getting the place checked by the 'Hazard Analysis and Control Points' company and testing the food for quality and safety standards according to the latest ISO laws. Doing this would welcome healthy competition in the market which will always be beneficial for the people. In conclusion, to avoid further degradation of the health of citizens consuming these eatables frequently. It is essential for the administration to take this harsh step which would ultimately lead to the improvement of people's hygiene.