Some people think that advertising on TV is usefull for viewers, while other disagree. Discuss both sides and give opinion.

A number of individuals consider marketing videos on traditional television media entertaining us, whereas, another set of people think in contrast. This essay elaborates on whether advertising on television benefits us or it is not useful, followed by my view on this. Firstly, the advancement in media technology and creative art have brought the most brilliant ideas to display their product in an entertaining way for their customers. More to that, buyers now get new product specifications in that advertisement. Secondly, Television media is apparently the most useful tool for agencies to reach remote locations to market themselves. To illustrate, village areas where Internet penetration is low, and the only way to sell them is through television. However, marketing has reached the verge and people are fed up with the factories that try to sell their products in every way possible on television. Furthermore, surveys conducted in various part of the world shows the result, that people are not spending more time watching television, but they prefer online movies which are free from promotional content. Also, some of the live posters coming between the real content on television, irritate most consumers. For example, banner pictures cropping the two side area of the main sports events like cricket. In summary, there are a few advantages we get from the television media, although, people are not really interested in watching those advertisements shown on the television. I believe, in the Internet era, folks are not paying attention to the old media strategies and do not consider them useful.