The mass media, including television, radio and newspapers, have a great influence in shaping people's ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers.

The mindset of persons might be affected of the things that surrounded them from the beginning of their lives until the end. Mass communication is the major source that could deliver manifolds of information to the vast majority of people in every community. I fully agree that these ideas would play a vital role in development of their beliefs and perceptions. These electronics device and printed text are main source of information with the current events in the sorroundings. Whatever people perceives and understands will sink into their minds and gradually shows off into their articulation and actions. For example, children who are regularly exposed and watches television in a five-hour basis would absorb all the messages it conveys. By this, youth will grow up and set their opinions based on the things they witnessed on television and read in the tabloid. A 7 year-old girl who spoke up like an excellent lawyer is one of the great examples for this, since she watches a prosecutor talking in a public regularly, those words would inculcate on his young mind and will be delivered spontaneously until she grows up. Moreover, she might end up as a lawyer. Those statement of elders coming out from their mouth is entirely moulded in the area of their brain since their younger age. Radio is the mode of news broadcasting from the previous centuries which they keep tuning in daily. For instance, a report of politics which fabricatedly delivered by the anchorman are understood by them because people trusted this media. Thus, it would affect their vote choices once an election conducted in their province. Others are fighthing over out of those candidates they are rooting to place in the senate. Consequently, it influenced their mentality of choosing the rightful individual to be voted. Every articles and programs showing on the big screen that a child may face must be under the proper tutelage of parents for them to be guided of those misleading concept that may influence their entire psychological status. Mass communication is vital in our community, in such a way for us to be properly informed. In summary, different mode of media would immensely affect the individuals perception on how to stand on their opinion and how to choose a person. Also, it influences the entire well-being and mindset of a person.