People are living longer after they retire. What are the problems? What can be done to solve these problems?

In present-day society, individuals are having longevity after their retirements. Its results are heavier financial burden and overloaded as well as underfunded healthcare system. The government needs to find solutions to these problems. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon can be tackled using appropriate measures. On the one hand, there are several issues that may arise when elderly people live longer after they retire. Elder people will require a lot of pensions from the government. Therefore, there will be an influence on the economy of that country as a lot of money is needed in order to provide enough pensions for retired people. Moreover, the healthcare system is overloaded and underfunded as well. Due to oldness, there is a sharp increase in risk of sickness and disease. More and more elder individuals have to hospitalise, resulting in running out of slots in clinics. As the above-mentioned problem, the government does not have enough money to fund healthcare infrastructure. However, there are a large quantity of solutions that can be adopted in order to help deal with such troubles. The government should raise the retired age for healthy individuals. If they live longer after retirement, they will have enough health conditions to continue working. Furthermore, people should be encouraged in immigration. As a result, the labour forces will be expanded which lead to more taxes as well as money. What is more, employers should make financial contributions to retirement funds on behalf of their employees. These funds help sustain old people without putting a strain on the government budget. In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding longevity of retired humans, yet, they can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.