Some people think that the best way to run a business is within a family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

The majority reckon that running a venture with family members is a good idea instead of doing it with others. I do believe that this trend has its own merits and demerits in this essay I will shed some light on both sides of a family startup. On the one hand, there are several benefits of a family running a business. First and foremost,since the stuff of the business consists of relatives this startup can be sustainable and enduring to economic crises developing while business activity.In such kinds of,situations they can support each other and be able to overcome any problems. For instance, almost the majority of big companies were started by family members including Gucci, Toyota. Once Toyota company was confronted with an economic bankruptcy the whole members did their utmost during the bad times and stayed together even without any salary. Secondly, having trust among family members may be a guarantee of the prosperity of the family startups.Everyone relies on the other to ensure success without any doubt. Besides the work environment is usually optimistic which leads to a significant income. In spite of having,advantages this issue has its own disadvantages.The most common one is that family members have difficulties making business decisions for business reasons as nearly all members of the family are involved. In other words,unlike other businesses where a sole owner or partners define the company's policy,decision making will not be as quick as possible because each member of the family is a stakeholder. In conclusion, despite the fact that running a family business is beneficial in terms of sustainability and a friendly working environment, it is indispensable to take an account some drawbacks like challenges in coming to a final argument on decision making for the future of the business.