A number of people are moving from rural area to city’s. Is this a positive or a negative development?

There is a phenomenon that an increasing number of people are moving from rural areas to urban places for a better life. As far as I am concerned, this is a disadvantageous trend. This change will bring in manifold issues for cities, since more people moving to the city take a toll on the tremendous population. First and foremost, a huge population will lead to a shortage of housing in the urban areas. Thus many workers cannot afford the high rent and choose to live in the suburbs,which increases enormous commuter time for them. Secondly, an overpopulated city will cause traffic congestion as well. Take ShangHai as an example, if people want to drive from the eastside to the westside, it may take six hours due to the traffic jam. This situation will severely affect citizens' life and work as well. Apart from that, pollution in metropolitans is normally worse than countryside due to the bigger population.There is research that revealed city dwellers have to suffer from worse air pollution than rural areas. Accordingly, this situation will give rise to a drawback development of the countryside. When a wide range of people migrates to cities, a few people are left in the rural area. As a consequence, few people are going to build rural development. For instance, infrastructure like maintaining the road will lack management. In addition, there are also insufficient hospitals and educational facilities in rural areas, leading to a growing gap with the cities. To sum up, tons of people are moving to the city is an adverse development, as it will contribute to overpopulated cities and a lack of construction in rural places.