Some people say that the Internet is responsible for destroying social skills of teenagers and young adults. Why do you think the Internet is seen as dangerous in this way and what can we do to ensure that it does not harm the social development of teenagers and young adults?

Nowadays, It is a growing concern among the people about the moderately decreasing social skills of teenagers and young adults due to ineffective use of Internet services. I agree with this notion and will hereby share my opinion regarding the same. With technological,advancement people are becoming more independent towards the Internet and its services and are thereby neglecting the social interactions. For example, young children tend to play video games like PubG on their laptops and mobile phones which keeps them away from the real world. This keeps them isolated from the real world and also decreases their overall development. Teenagers and young adults may be able to communicate with their friends through various social media applications like Instagram and Facebook but face-to-face interaction is not possible. Although the above-said problem is harmful to the young generation, the solution to it is feasible. One of these is limiting the usage of the internet, this can be done by parents or the government themselves. For,example parents should allow their offspring to use the internet only for a specific period of time and similarly government can disconnect some users after certain hours of the day. To summarize, Internet can be a boon for everyone if used effectively but if used excessively it can destroy the development of teenagers and young adults. Therefore limiting internet access might enforce youngsters back to the norm.