Should students learn a second language at school? Do you Agree or Disagree.

I DEFINITELY agree that pupils should learn another dialect at school. This is for many reasons, language can help in communication and it can also help to increase concentration. Not only this but it also increases the speed of academic learning. These things are only a small amount of reasons amongst many others in this big category. Most importantly, learning new dialects in school can help in communication. For,instance there may be a new student or teacher that says a different language this might make a simple cooperation task almost three times harder. Scientists have proven that learning a second dialect at school can help pupils later on in life. This is because learning the extra language at an early age can make the language more prominent and fluent later on. And when students get jobs they might need to cooperate with people from across the world. Furthermore, languages can help to increase concentration. Concentration is a must because schools are useless when nothing is getting inputted into a student's brain. Concentration is also improved because in dialect students have to concentrate on little sounds and letters. This is a clear use of concentration and will also be applied to other subjects. Finally, languages increase productivity. Research clearly shows that an extra language puts a larger workload on students as an extra subject this will help them in the other parts of school because they will soon get used to the higher workload. This means that students get faster to adapt to the extra work. To wrap up, languages can be very helpful. Whether it's because of communication or concentration. It can also help in productivity. Whatever it is language is something that must be taught in every school.