Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of distance learning. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, distance learning is common throughout the world. Some people think that it is quite convenient in a situation where the whole world is facing the COVID-19 pandemic. Besides, distance learning also affects humans. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Firstly, we will not have to move too far and still be able to learn. It saves our own time and money. If we study offline, we will have to travel by transportation to our school. Secondly, the lessons will be various. We can learn everything by sight and sound. For example, if the lesson is about birds, we can see many birds with our eyes and learn more about them. Thirdly, we can store documents more easily for learning. We can store large quantities in our own scientific way or with the help of teachers. It is very convenient. However, some people believe that distance learning has drawbacks. Sitting all day will affect your health. It makes our joints stiff and numb, and it makes our minds uneasy. It seems clear that sitting with a gadget makes your eyes feel tired and possibly heavier than if you were nearsighted. Another issue with learning devices is that if you do not have them, you cannot learn. And in fact, there are many such cases because, because of their circumstances, they cannot afford a learning device for themselves or for their children. In conclusion, distance learning has its own advantages and disadvantages. We must adjust to the circumstances and interests of society. Most importantly, during the current COVID-19 pandemic.