If a person is found to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol while driving, they should be banned from driving for life, whether they were involved in an accident or not. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that if there is an accident or not, anyone is caught driving drunk or consuming bad substances should be prohibited from driving for life. I totally agree with the statement, because they have done it once and they will do it again, and also they can be a reason for someone’s death. One of the reasons is that they are addicted, and most probably they will do it again and again. These things affect badly on our bodies and create addiction, and once someone is comfortable having it, then it is very difficult to avoid it. For example, in Karachi, Pakistan, according to police reports, most people are caught drunk in traffic stops at night time, and lots of them are regular offenders, once they are released after minor punishment, they do it again. banning for life can give them a lesson and maybe they stay away from these things. The second most important reason is that they can get into an accident and kill someone. After consuming drugs and alcohol, they lose their sense of thinking and do things which can cause serious harm to others. For instance, in Mumbai, India, an actor was drunk while driving and he ran over multiple people who were sleeping on the sidewalk which resulted in 2 people dead and 1 disabled for life. After this serious incident, he was arrested and later released for having good sources. After that, the media showcased him multiple times when he was drinking and driving. Banning them from driving will at least save someone’s life. To conclude, controlling a vehicle while having alcohol or any drugs is a serious crime, which can send someone to the hospital and they can do it again if not stopped for life.