Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the civilization unprecedentedly advancing,a number of people recommend criminals to receive education and training instead of staying in the prison, thus triggered a series of controversies.I am quite convinced that it is necessary for putting them into jail and education or training only can play a supporting role. From my own perspective,a criminal must be sent to prison.If a person touches the law,he should have time to reflect on what he has done and make an answer for his crimes; thus after he goes back to society,he will start a new life with an afraid mind law.But if only telling him which is right and which is wrong and giving a chance to be trained in a normal way,it has to be admitted that the method is almost useless for a person who ignores the law.In this case,do you think that a crazy murderer such as Peter William Sutcliffe or Jack the Ripper will be cleaned by a word and throw his knife away?So no matter how society develops,it is manifest that prison can not be replaced. However, education and training are a good way of guiding people but are not perfectly suitable for criminals.I am quite convinced that why not setting an education part and a training part in the prison.A case in point is the prison system in China.Most Chinese prisons provide a lawyer and vocational education in criminals ’ daily time even though they have regular time to watch the news on television and also provide regular time to train the criminals.In this kind of prison,both mental and physical criminals can be educated. To sum up, prison is a more realistic way for criminals and education and training are only daydreaming without reality. However,I still sincerely hope a more advanced prison system can be created.