Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News is an essential source to catch up with day-to-day activities around the world. Nowadays we are able to get all the news on our mobile or personal computers through the internet. I firmly believe that the growth of cyberspace will not affect newspapers and it still continues to play a major role in the news industry. The network provides a huge advantage over newspapers by bringing in the article within minutes of happening. We will be able to quickly get a glimpse of any event that took part around the globe right into our smartphones or other devices. Even though we can get them easily, the reliability of the news on the internet is not good. A lot of people are writing fake or negative news to lure the viewers. Hence we have to be careful and assess the broadcasts we are surfing on the web. On the other hand, The newspaper will always tend to provide legit information. It has to go through a lot of desks before it got published on paper. Even if they print any misleading information, they will clarify and apologise the next day itself. So we will be able to know that the previous data is improper. While anyone can be a reporter on blogs or news sites, it is hard to be a writer for a newspaper, Also we can completely rely on newspaper data as they were assessed so many times before printing. To conclude, the internet may bring advantages to the news industry but it also questions the truth of the article. But newspaper will always assure the quality news and it provides various kind of knowledge such as economics, politics and sports. Thus they play a pivotal role in the broadcasting industry