In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the previous days, Old Age homes were not considered as the most appropriate place for aged people. However, nowadays, not only do old individuals stay comfortably over there, but they also enjoy staying with their peers of the same age group for the rest of their lives. In these homes, when someone's health gets bad, then I strongly believe that the Family has to bear the cost of their care, not the government. To commence with, there are several reasons that bolster my opinion. First of all, I truly believe that the first and foremost priority of any grown-up individual is to take care of their parents in their old age because they are the ones, who have supported you in every other phase of life. Therefore, it's the payback time. Furthermore, expenses of the parents in any form, for example - medicines, health care, hygiene and diet need to be taken care of by their kids and never let their parents think or feel like their kids are doing any type of favor. On the other hand, some people believe that It's the government who needs to take care of the expense of health-related issues because every person has paid a huge amount of taxes during their work life, so that the government can support them in their old age from all these problems. To sum it up, I want to remind every grown-up person, that their foremost responsibility is to support their parents in every stage of their life as they are the ones who have done all these things for you, without any expectations.