Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this contemporary world, several individuals hesitate to work under any enterprises, instead of they want to work as a freelancer. One of the reasons could be the suitable income; however one should think of the demerits like accepting the burden of responsibility and providing a plethora of time. First advantage, people like to work as a freelancer as it can generate more revenue compared to the salary they receive as an employee. Working with client directly can help them earning Change the form of the verb earn show examples more income. In software companies, for example, some of the employees after gaining certain experience, they start working as a freelancer, they get projects from freelancer platforms. As they do not have to bear extra expenses, they can make more profit. Hence, numerous workers has started working as a self-employed. There are certain disadvantages of being self-employed, firstly, people has to take a responsibility of their work. Sometime when they stuck anywhere, they have to manage the time and cost of it themselves. For instance, freelancer working as a computer hardware repairer, after opening the machine, if he damages any other part by mistake, he is the responsible person to pay for their parts. Secondly, they cannot work for a fixed time as they do in any organisation. To achieve the deadline of a work, they might have to do overtime. Therefore, people should evaluate all these parameters before becoming a freelancer. In conclusion, many people would like to work for themselves in lieu of working for the company. They might be doing this for the disposal income; nevertheless they should consider the aftermath of it. They ought to give more time and take an onus for their errand.