Parents want to achieve a balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

Parents nowadays aspire to keep a family-career balance, but not everyone succeeds. I guess the main reason is a lack of discipline. And during the following paragraphs, I’ll tackle this problem and offer some solutions to it. First and foremost, by growing the responsibilities you have to handle multiply and it is becoming more and more difficult to find balance in both career and family affairs. I believe, one way to keep a balanced life is to do self-journaling and write down all the issues you have to deal with that day in that journal and gradually do the things mentioned. I can take the example of my mother who used to keep a to-do list while raising three children and simultaneously having professional growth. When I look back, I always remember my mother dealing with her responsibilities perfectly. Secondly, it is scientifically proven, that if you handle the tough things first it becomes easier to work on smaller ones, and the feeling that you have accomplished something gives you more motivation to go on with the other tasks. For instance, my friend has adopted this vision and starts every day by doing tough assignments first and she assures me that she finds time for both her family and her work. To conclude, I can say, that though it is very challenging to work and have a family life, it is quite possible to combine them. It only requires you to work more on your discipline and have everything put in order in your life.