Some people think that governments should spend money for faster public transportation, others think that there are other important priorities (e.g. cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, how governments utilise their financial fund is a controversial topic that often divides opinion. While some people believe that authorities should use the country's finances to upgrade the public transportation system, others argue that there are plenty of problems that need tackling when doing so. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. In my view, the national funding should be spent equally on various sectors. On the one hand, investing in faster public traffic vehicles can greatly benefit society. Specifically, improved buses or trains can lead to reduced congestion on roads. Besides, when lines or railways are enhanced, it helps save time for commuters and thus increases their productivity at work as they do not have to travel such a long and tiring way. Additionally, reconstructing the public lines has a positive impact on the environment. For instance, there will be more people employing buses, rather than their private cars, as a means of transportation. This will minimize the emitted exhaust fumes that are constantly harming our earth. On the other hand, there are also other crucial aspects requiring financial attention, such as education and the environment. Specifically, it is widely acknowledged that imbalanced learning opportunities are prevalent. For example, some children are currently living in underprivileged conditions and thus cannot afford schooling. Therefore, it is urgent that national leaders ensure that education is accessible to every youngster. In addition, global warming has been an alarming issue recently. Particularly, in some countries, hotter temperatures, more severe storms, or constant drought are examples of such a problem. These aforementioned areas are truly in need of enhancement rather than upgrading the public transportation system; thus, governments should allocate their funds equally. To summarise, an improvement in the system is essential for reducing traffic jams and making people's lives more convenient. However, there are several majors which need prioritising, namely education and protecting the habitat. Taking everything into consideration, a well-balanced approach should be implemented so that every sector receives adequate attention.