These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays many people have been spending most of their hard-earned money on various materialistic things one example of this ticket for sporting and other events. This is a growing concern as people are not understanding the importance of money in their lives and I strongly agree with this notion and will hereby share my opinion towards it and propose some solutions as well. Sports have emerged drastically for many years. For, example the IPL matches going on in India has a huge fanbase which encourages people all over the world to buy tickets for the match and watch it in the stadium. But this is not feasible for everyone as they cannot afford the ticket, Also various events or fests are organised which require high fees to be paid, people who are well off will be able to buy these tickets but this is not the case with middle-class people. This issue will continue to grow rapidly if young adults are not taught how to spend their money in a more effective manner and on things that are necessary rather than this. Yes, leisure time is important for everyone but one should not be fully engrossed in this., Furthermore this gives the sellers of tickets quite a lot of money. So to summarize money can be spent on tickets for sporting and other events but it should be done in a controlled manner.