Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In this modern era, doing adventure is common among people especially, youth are the most leading age group travelling more than the adult. Tourism is its peak now nevertheless, places that make them difficult to travel with. There are pros and cons to visiting such places. This essay discusses its benefits and drawbacks. Firstly, in my view, the disadvantage is overweighing the advantage,in the case of travelling to high-risk areas like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Because we may not have a connection with the outer world once they reach such a destination. For example,internet connection might be very low in the middle of the sea, so if some accident happens or if we need any medical emergency, it is hard to reach out. This way they are putting their life and family at risk. However, if we look at its merits, it creates an opportunity for those who really want to go on an adventure trip, but also encourages other travellers to visit those places. For instance, in the early century people were afraid that, they get lost in deserts, but nowadays many activities are taking part in those areas, like, racing cars or many of them going to see the sunset or sunrise. Thus people are gaining confidence and opening a new window for tourism. to conclude, even though, it is a high risk to travel to non-remote area that has no basic facilities, if once it becomes a success it is beneficial for the expansion of tourism and thereby,the government get more profit.