Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Other however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some believe that health of citizens should be taken care by the government, but many opine that its the person himself who is in charge of his or her own fitness. As both have their own aspects, I personally feel that its the individual who is accountable for his own health and diet. To begin with, that the power should be liable for the liveliness of its society.They have to build a strong infrastructure and layout a plan where it can cover every citizen in the community. For instance, they have to outline the necessary medical card so it includes all the data of a particular individual so they can keep a track of whether the native is frequently visiting the doctor and his medication is delivered on time. Moreover, the authority has to organize awareness among the population especially the rural so that they can be informed of their health issues. For example, if records are maintained and there is a sudden outbreak of diseases, this can be brought under control by knowing the particular area involved thus helping in containing the infection. Although, it seems to be more engaging if the individual himself is taking mere responsibility of his or her wellbeing. As a result, this will lower the burden on the wellness system.Despite the human being solely responsible they will always be making the appointments ahead of time not overwhelming the medical team. Thus, this way the society will be more engaged in finding activities to stay fit. Likewise, they will join the gym and try to maintain their physical condition. In conclusion, both the ministry and their citizens play vice versa role in maintaining the soundness of system as both will work cooperatively and everything will be streamlined enhancing in smooth functioning of health management, I generally feel that its the effort of the individual which motivates them to live a healthy and fit life.