Some people think that it is better to choose friends who have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays people usually make friends who have similar behaviour and opinions as them, however many believe its good to have different ideologies among friends and is not necessary that they agree with one another on every topic. So, I will be sharing my viewpoints on both notions. People often choose their friends on certain factors, For,example if that person is of similar status or he or she is sharing similar opinions they are welcome in their group whereas if they have different thinking, they are usually left alone.,Yes similar opinions avoid conflicts but it becomes monotonous over time and,, eventually they will need new ideas. Furthermore, If a person disagrees with your wrongdoing he or she is actually your best friend and wants you to be a better version of yourself. That person will always share an honest opinion with you. Whereas, it is visible to have friends with different thoughts is always better. Every person has their own thinking process and views over a particular thing or scenario. Similar, someone's friend can always help them to visualise and solve the problems, if any, whenever they need support. These multiple views lacks when you have similar types of friends. For instance, I had a plan of travelling to a hill station during monsoon season, but suddenly one of my friends suggested not to travel right now because of slippery roads. So, I immediately postponed my decision which was very helpful. To sum up, I believe having friends with different perspectives would help you see things from different angles altogether.