Everyone should be allowed to bring guns to work or to go out. Agree or Disagree?

People have different views on allowing to bring guns when go go out. While it is true that it could be protect theirselves in a few cases, I believe that it is too dangerous and unnecessary. In my opinion, more guns do not stop more crime. In some countries, it is legal to carry guns, but the crime rate there did not decrease, it even increased. For example, there are a lot of school shootings causing many casualties. Secondly, legalization of weapons could cause unfortunate accidents if not careful. For exaple, parents leave their guns at home and the children picks up the gun to play with friends. If the safety latch is accidentally opened, it would make the child become a murder even by accident. Therefore, there should be strict laws on legalizing firearms in public. On the other hand, carrying a gun when go out or go to work could help people defend themselves against dangerous situations. For countries with high crime rates, going alone often puts themselves into danger, such as robbed, sexually assaulted, and so on. Therefore, carry a gun as a defensive weapon could help people feel safer. Secondly, allowing guns helps the government control and reduce the risk of smuggling. As a result, the government could know how many guns people have and their purpose when buying a gun. In conclusion, bring guns to work or to go out could help in a lot of cases, I think it would be better if there was a law restricting about use guns.