Some say that because many people are living much longer the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

Across the globe, a lot of individuals support the idea of expanding the retirement age due to case that the average living life has been rising dramatically while others deem that it should not be increased from the fixed numbers. I am completely in disagreement with this statement and provide relevant points below. First of all, it is an undeniable fact that even though senior employers have more enormous experience in the field than newly hired workers, just because you live longer does not mean you keep your productivity at a high level. In fact, the more one gets older the more he or she visits doctor appointments and begins taking more pills to keep them functioning well again. As a result of that, the company will have to give sick leaves to the workers outnumbers past ones. It can be seen as a main factor or example of a company's potential bankruptcy. Secondly, an increase in retirement youth may bring a lot of discomfort to their family life since grandparents assumed as the babysitters for their grandchildren. Keeping them busy at work, forces working parents to hire a person to take care of youngsters while they are making a living outside of the house. Further and more importantly, it leads the traditions and cultural histories to fade away down to the fact that seniors are the main storytellers of the house. In this way, the nation may lose more valuable things namely future generations in the long term run while keeping elders busy. Overall, although rising retirement age has short term benefits I think that drawbacks outweigh the good in the long term.