Many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent games and watching violent movies. How it can effect children and what can be done to solve this problem?

It is generally accepted that the majority of adults are dissatisfied with violent media and movies if consumed by kids. Even though it is just a game or a movie, it contains bad behaviour which can affect how children behave towards their surroundings. Thus, this essay will elaborate on the effects and how to resolve this issue. First of all, violence in entertainment can negatively impact youngsters’ behaviour. Moreover, a child who absorbs inappropriate examples from any media has a great chance of implementing them in their daily lives. For instance, boys at an early age who play video games that contain violence such as fighting or killing, often roleplay the character with their friends at school without considering the consequences which may lead to injury or death. Furthermore, these children will think that violence is acceptable behaviour in their environment. On the other hand, parents can prevent or reduce the impact of this kind of media. Although kids can easily access entertainment sources, the elders should restrict their use of them. For example, Netflix has an account solely for children’s use. That way, it will help parents to supervise what their juveniles are watching. Furthermore, not giving easy access to gadgets can also prevent them from playing games freely without the elders' acknowledgement. In conclusion, although violent entertainment may affect children badly, parents can still resolve the issue. Giving restrictions on the access of their juveniles to using tv or laptop and supervising them when using gadgets can reduce the negative impact of playing or watching violent games and films.